© OMRICON

Diagnostic

Partial discharges in electrical machines and systems

Partial discharges are a kind of hollow spaces or cracks in the insulation of electrical machines like generators, motors, or transformers. According to IEC 60270 they are local dielectric partial discharges in a part of the insulation system under high voltage stress. This phenomenon is the beginning of a complete breakdown of the insulation system which may lead to enormous damages of the machine or system. We would like to prevent this by detecting the intensity of developing partial discharges at an early stage.


Tan delta testing / dissipation factor measurement

Besides the measurement of partial discharges the tan delta testing is another efficient method to monitor the state of the insulation system of an electrical machine or system. In this case the current flow in the coils is measured in two directions: Firstly, in the intended direction, following the technical stream of the conductor and secondly through the insulation covering the conductor outwards. The better the quality of the insulation the lower the current flow through the enclosing insulation to the earth potential.


Video endoscopy

The video endoscopy is used for the visual detection of errors or weaknesses inside the machine or system. With this method it is possible to record precise videos or photos of the components or system parts. We use video endoscopy for checks during planned inspections and maintenance works on electrical machines and systems.


Thermography

Electrical machines and systems warm up during operation and often reach a nominal temperature. But there may be irregularities in the heat distribution. This may happen due to defective or faulty cabling, frictions, or storage problems. Thermographic cameras can localize separate heat zones and weaknesses.


Insulation resistance

The insulation resistance measurement tests the resistance of the insulation of electrical coils. A direct current, the level of which is determined according to the rated voltage of the machine or system, is used to measure the resistance against the earth potential. The discharge capacity of the insulation system is tested. This measurement is a fix component within the scope of inspections, troubleshooting and commissioning.


Polarisation index

The polarisation index measurement, also known as PI measurement, is an insulation measurement extended to ten minutes. The so-called PI factor is then calculated. For this purpose, the insulation values of ten minutes and of one minute will be set in relation to each other. The resulting factor is used to evaluate the cleanliness and dryness of the electrical coil of a generator or motor.


Vibration measurement

When measuring vibrations, we determine the vibration velocity and the vibration acceleration with a portable vibration meter. No mechanical work on the electrical machine is necessary. Normal operation is not interrupted. This machine diagnostic is ideal for monitoring after inspections or during the commissioning of an electrical machine.


Security checks (protection testing)

To perform a security check (protection testing) the corresponding system component will be isolated while respecting the five security rules. Then the characteristics of the different system components are recorded. However, the transformers should be tested before a security check (protection testing) (see transformer testing). The settings must be read from the protection relay to adjust the test procedures in the software accordingly. Then the response (pick up) value and the release (drop off) value will be tested and the resetting ratio will be automatically calculated. And finally, the trigger trip time of the circuit breaker will be measured.


Circuit Breaker Testing

The circuit breaker testing can take place as soon as all system parts have been isolated while respecting the five security rules. Then the characteristics of the circuit breaker and the switchgear will be recorded to measure the timing for the on and off processes at the three phases. The proper functioning of the coils will be tested and the insulation resistance will be measured via the main contacts and at the control lines. The resistance of the main contacts can be determined by a micro-ohmmeter.


Transformer Testing

A transformer testing will be performed as soon as the corresponding system parts have been isolated while respecting the five security rules. Subsequently the characteristics of the transformers will be recorded and the transmission ratio of the current and voltage transformers will be tested. At the same time the correct phase position for the current and voltage transformers will be determined. The insulation resistance and the burden will be measured and finally the earthing screws as well as the cable and busbar connections at the transformers will be checked.


On request we will send you all information about our services in this field as well as our comprehensive specifications by email.

© Larimage / Shutterstock.com

In order to optimize our website for you and to be able to continuously improve it, we use cookies. By continuing to use the website, you agree to the use of cookies. Further information can be found in our privacy policy.

Diagnostik

 

Teilentladungen in elektrischen Maschinen und Anlagen

 

Teilentladungen sind eine Art Hohlraum oder Riss in der Isolation von elektrischen Maschinen wie Generatoren, Motoren und Transformatoren. Laut IEC 60270 handelt es sich dabei um lokale, dielektrische Entladungen in einem Teilbereich des Isolationssystems unter hoher Feldbeanspruchung. Dieses Phänomen ist die Vorstufe eines vollständigen Durchschlages im Isolationssystem, der zu enormen Schäden an Maschine und Anlage führen kann. Das möchten wir vermeiden, indem wir die Entwicklung der Teilentladungsintensität rechtzeitig ermitteln.

 

 

 

Tangens Delta Messung / Verlustfaktormessung

 

Die Tangens Delta Messung ist neben der Teilentladungsmessung eine weitere effektive Methode den genauen Zustand des Isolationssystems einer elektrischen Maschine oder Anlage festzustellen. Dabei messen wir den Stromfluss in den Wicklungen in zwei Richtungen: Zum einen in die vorhergesehene Richtung, dem technischen Verlauf des Leiters folgend, zum anderen durch die umgebende Isolation des Leiters nach außen. Je hochwertiger die Isolation, desto kleiner der Stromfluss durch die umgebende Isolation zum Erdpotential.

 

 

 

Video-Endoskopie

 

Die Video-Endoskopie wird zur visuellen Ermittlung von Fehler- oder Schwachstellen innerhalb einer Maschine oder Anlage verwendet. Mit diesem Verfahren ist es möglich mit geringem Aufwand präzise Video- oder Fotoaufnahmen von Bauteilen oder Anlagenteilen aufzunehmen. Die Video-Endoskopie wenden wir für Kontrollen bei geplanten Revisionen und Wartungen an elektrischen Maschinen und Anlagen an.

 

 

 

Thermographie


Im Betrieb werden elektrische Maschinen und Anlagen warm und erreichen meist einen Nenn-Temperaturpunkt. Es kann jedoch zu Unregelmäßigkeiten in der Wärmeverteilung kommen. Dies kann durch defekte oder fehlerhafte Kabelverbindungen, Reibungen oder Lagerproblemen hervorgerufen werden. Mit speziellen Wärmebildkameras können wir die einzelnen Wärmezonen ermitteln und Schwachstellen lokalisieren.

 

 

 

Isolationswiderstand

 

Bei der Isolationswiderstandsmessung wird der Widerstand der Isolationsfestigkeit von elektrischen Wicklungen gemessen. Um den Widerstand gegen das Erdpotenzial zu messen, wird ein Gleichstrom verwendet, dessen Höhe anhand der Bemessungsspannung der Maschine oder Anlage festgemacht wird. Es wird dabei die Ableitfähigkeit des Isolationssystems untersucht. Im Rahmen von Revisionen, Problembehandlungen und Inbetriebnahmen ist diese Messung ein fester Bestandteil.

 

 

 

Polarisationsindex

 

Die Polarisationsindex-Messung, auch PI-Messung genannt, ist eine auf zehn Minuten ausgedehnte Isolationsmessung. Dabei errechnen wir im Anschluss den sogenannte PI-Faktor. Dazu werden die Isolationswerte von zehn Minuten und einer Minute zueinander ins Verhältnis gesetzt. Der daraus resultierende Faktor wird zur Einschätzung der Sauberkeit und Trockenheit der elektrischen Wicklung eines Generators oder Motors genutzt.

 

 

 

Schwingungsmessung

 

Bei der Schwingungsmessung ermitteln wir die Schwinggeschwindigkeit oder die Schwingbeschleunigung mit einem mobilen Schwingungsmessgerät. Dazu ist kein mechanischer Aufwand an der elektrischen Maschine notwendig. Der Normalbetrieb sollte nicht unterbrochen werden. Die Maschinendiagnostik eignet sich zur Kontrolle nach Revisionen oder während Inbetriebnahmen einer elektrischen Maschine.

 

 

 

Schutzprüfungen

 

Um eine Schutzprüfung durchzuführen, wird der entsprechende Anlagenteil zunächst mit Einhaltung der fünf Sicherheitsregeln freigeschaltet. Danach werden die Kenndaten von den verschiedenen Anlagenteilen aufgenommen, jedoch sollten vor einer Schutzprüfung die Wandler überprüft (siehe Wandlerprüfung) werden. Die Einstellungen müssen aus dem Schutzrelais ausgelesen werden, um die Prüfabläufe in der Software entsprechend anpassen zu können. Es folgt das Prüfen der Ansprech- und Rückfallwerte und die automatische Berechnung des Rückfallverhältnisses. Abschließend wird die Auslösezeit vom Leistungsschalter gemessen.

 

 

 

Leistungsschalterprüfung

 

Die Leistungsschalterprüfung ist möglich, sobald alle Anlagenteile, unter Einhaltung der fünf Sicherheitsregeln, freigeschaltet sind. Danach werden die Kenndaten vom Leistungsschalter und der Schaltanlage aufgenommen, um folgend die Zeiten für den Ein- und Ausschaltvorgang an den drei Phasen zu messen. Die Spulen werden auf Funktionstüchtigkeit überprüft und der Isolationswiderstand über die Hauptkontakte und an den Steuerleitungen gemessen. Mit einem Mikroohmmeter kann der Widerstand der Hauptkontakte bestimmt werden.

 

 

 

Wandlerprüfung

 

Eine Wandlerprüfung wird durchgeführt, sobald das entsprechende Anlagenteil unter Berücksichtigung der fünf Sicherheitsregeln freigeschaltet wurde. Darauffolgend werden die Kenndaten der Wandler aufgenommen und das Übersetzungsverhältnis des Stromwandlers und Spannungswandlers überprüft. Gleichzeitig wird dabei die Richtigkeit der Phasenzuordnung für die Strom- und Spannungswandler festgestellt. Der Isolationswiderstand und die Bürde werden gemessen und abschließend Erdungsschrauben, sowie Kabel- und Sammelschienenanschlüsse an den Wandlern überprüft.

 

 

 

Alle Informationen über unsere Leistungen in diesem Bereich sowie ein umfassendes Leistungsverzeichnis senden wir Ihnen gerne per E-Mail zu.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

© Larimage/ Shutterstock.com